How to undo a file import
In some cases, it is necessary to delete one or more files that have been imported into a campaign already in production.
Examples of situations requiring file deletion:
- the same file has been added several times,
- the file is not relevant to the campaign in which it was added.
Deleting a file added by mistake has no effect on the file(s) imported and in production.
To cancel the import of a file, you must go to the parameters of the campaign concerned by clicking on the toothed wheel of the campaign concerned then on "Modify the campaign".
"Import History" screen
On the campaign admin screen, choose the 'Import History' tab.
On this campaign, we can see that 2 Excel files have been added:
- the "file_demo1" file added on 03/15 is the one used to create the campaign,
- the file "file_demo2" added on 04/01 is an additional file.
Assuming that the import named "file_demoé" is an error, just click on the red cross at the end of the line to delete the import of this file.
All records linked to this import are then deleted.
This deletion is non-destructive on other files.
Finally, there is a "virtual"* file named "Files created by agents"; this groups together all the files that have been created manually by the agents via the "create a file / ticket" button (if the right has been authorized for the agents).
If you delete this file, all the records that have been created will be deleted and a new file will be created empty the next time you create a record.
* the file is said to be virtual because it was not manually imported by the user.
For any questions, contact support.